I’m not dead and #CheersVoxBox

Ok, the writing (again) has gone off the deep end…but I want to keep trying! I have been writing daily in my prayer journal, which has been super good for me and even if this venture falls through, I hope to keep up with that one…for one thing my little journal I found at Target is SUPER ADORABLE!

Anyway, as you may have guess, a lot has happened since September. And at the forefront of everything is my beautiful, dancing little baby who is scheduled to be welcomed to the world in June 2016. (I hope that’s a good enough reason to have fallen off the blog world!) Our little Wonton (or Won, as we affectionately called him/her) has certainly taken up a lot of my focus and already rocked our world. Whether it be the 3 months of morning sickness, additional doctor appointments or the STRICT budgeting that’s happening, Baby is #1 these days.

And that long introduction to this post leads me to this, finances have been on our hearts and minds a lot lately because they seem to tighten every day. So, Momma has taken to couponing and searching out ways to decrease our spending as much as possible, including looking for as many freebies as possible.

Enter Influenster. I heard about this site via a YouTube channel I subscribe too and instantly fell in love! They send out boxes of products to be sampled and reviewed for free! I love this for 2 reasons: a)free (duh!) and b) I honestly think the customer review process is super helpful both as a reviewer and customer. Especially with the baby products we’ve been researching non-stop, hearing what other people have to say is uber helpful.

Long story short, my first Influenster VoxBox was a super hit, especially the shampoo and conditioner (from a brand I already love!) bath salts (which go great in my jetted tub) and #SnackWayBetter chips (this Baby is always hungry). I highly recommend this site and hope you will check it out, whoever you are reading this very boring and very inconsistent blog 🙂 Sign up here: https://www.influenster.com/

God bless!

PS I now plan to use this blog as both reflection space and review space…hopefully a good mixture will happen!

Leave a Reply

